InternationalT20World Cup

“Exciting News: Additional ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Tickets, Including Semi-Finals, Set to Be Released!”

The ICC announced the release of additional public tickets, including for matches previously unavailable, along with premium hospitality packages for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in the West Indies and USA.

Starting from Tuesday (19 March), fans can purchase tickets for 13 additional matches, including the semi-finals, bringing the total number of matches with available tickets to 51 out of the 55 matches scheduled. Tickets can be purchased at starting at 10 am AST/2:00 pm GMT.

Prices for tickets start as low as US$6 for select games in the Caribbean and from US$35 at USA venues. Demand for tickets has been high, with over 3 million ticket applications received during the ballot process.

Chris Tetley, the ICC Head of Events, expressed delight at the opportunity to accommodate more fans, stating, “We are delighted to have worked with our commercial partners to be able to release these additional tickets to 51 matches to ensure that we are accommodating as many fans as possible at every ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 fixture.”

In addition to public tickets, hospitality packages will also be available for purchase, offering fans a premium experience at the matches. These packages include private suites and individual food and beverage packages across venues in the West Indies and Nassau County International Stadium in New York. Packages for Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium and Broward County Stadium will be released at a later date.

The 2024 T20 World Cup will be the largest event in the format to date, featuring 20 teams playing 55 games across nine venues. It marks the first time the USA is hosting the event, with 16 games scheduled across three venues.

The 13 additional matches, across seven venues, are:

  • Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad and Tobago: Semi-Final 1 (26 Jun)
  • Broward County Stadium, Lauderhill: Pakistan v Ireland (16 Jun)
  • Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium, Dallas: Netherlands v Nepal (4 Jun), United States v Pakistan (6 June), Sri Lanka v Bangladesh (7 Jun)
  • Guyana National Stadium, Guyana: Semi-Final 2 (27 Jun)
  • Kensington Oval, Barbados: C1 v A1 – Super Eight (20 Jun), A2 v C2 – Super Eight (21 Jun), A2 v B1 – Super Eight (23 Jun)
  • Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York: India v Ireland (5 Jun), United States v India (12 Jun)
  • Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua and Barbuda: A2 v D1 – Super Eight (19 Jun), A1 v D2 – Super Eight (22 Jun)

Related Articles

Back to top button