“India Unveils Squads for Limited-Overs Leg in Australia Tour”

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squads for the upcoming ODI and T20I series against Australia, with Harmanpreet Kaur leading the side in both formats, supported by Smriti Mandhana as her deputy. In their recent T20I series against England, India faced a 2-1 defeat, but they rebounded strongly with consecutive Test victories over England and Australia.

The ODI squad includes Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Shreyanka Patil, Mannat Kashyap, Saika Ishaque, Renuka Singh Thakur, Titas Sadhu, Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, and Harleen Deol.

The T20I squad mirrors the ODI lineup, with Harmanpreet Kaur leading and Smriti Mandhana as vice-captain. The squad includes regulars like Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Renuka Singh, and Pooja Vastrakar. The wicketkeeping duties will be shared between Yastika Bhatia and Richa Ghosh, the latter making an impressive debut at the Wankhede recently.

The limited-overs series will kick off with an ODI at the Wankhede Stadium on December 28th, followed by two more ODIs at the same venue. The T20I leg of the series is scheduled to take place from January 5th to 9th, 2024, at the DY Patil Stadium.

As the Women in Blue aim to continue their recent success in the Test format, the ODI and T20I series against Australia will be a crucial challenge, and the selected squads reflect a mix of experienced players and promising talents.


ODI Series

28 December, 1st ODI, Wankhede
30 December, 2nd ODI Wankhede
2 January, 3rd ODI, Wankhede

T20I Series

5 January, 1st T20I, DY Patil Stadium
7 January, 2nd T20I, DY Patil Stadium
9 January, 3rd T20I, DY Patil Stadium

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button